Nutella French Toast

What’s better to eat at 12am than french toast with Nutella, bananas and strawberries?!?

Nutella Blog Post5

http://realhousemoms.com/nutella-strawberry-stuffed-french-toast/

I found this link through Pinterest and my friend was out drinking and we figured this would be a good hangover food? Maybe…anyways it tasted delicious and she wasn’t complaining!

BTW: This recipe is for 2 people

Ingredients:Nutella Blog Post4

-Nutella

-Strawberries

-Bananas

-Vanilla Extract

-Cinnamon

-French Bread (4 pieces of sliced)      $1 whole loaf at Walmart!!!

-Cooking Spray

-1 Egg

-Milk (I used almond milk because regular milk upsets my tummy); about 1/2 a cup… I usually eyeball this part.. it means less dishes later.

Here are the steps ( I make french toast without a recipe, so I will tell you how I did it myself).

Prep before cooking:

Cut strawberries and bananas; cut bread-4 slices

Step 1: 

Mix one egg, 1/2 cup of milk, tsp. of vanilla extract, and a pinch of cinnamon in a bowl.

Step Two:

Turn on the stove to medium and place the pan on the stove.

Step Three:

Dip the 4 pieces of french toast into the mixture you made earlier, front and back, and then place into the warm pan.

I usually add a little bit of the remainder of the mixture on to the top of the bread in the pan, it just feels like a waste of egg and stuff if I don’t.

Step Four:

Flip the bread after a minute.

Keep flipping every minute to 30 seconds until both sides are a nice golden brown.

Step Five:

Remove the pan from heat.

Step Six:

Take two pieces of french toast and lather them with Nutella (as much or little as you’d like).

Step Seven:

Add layer of bananas and strawberries.

Step Eight:

Lather last two pieces of french toast with Nutella.

Step Nine: 

Flip last two slices of break onto first two slices of bread to create a sandwich.

Step Ten:

Voilà, It’s now time to enjoy!

Nutella Blog Post2

I hope that you enjoyed this step by step of Nutella French Toast! 

It ended up being DELICIOUS! Please comment if there is something you would like to see me cook!!

Best,

Shannon

Leave a Reply

